Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sushi

Murdoch is not really improving and as he is not eating I got up this morning, poached some chicken to which I added rice and then liquidised all of it. I am syringing this into his mouth at intervals throughout the day. He is incredibly weak and finds it difficult to stand up, his legs splay out beneath him on the floor. I phoned the vet to get some more pain killers and he said he has sent Murdochs' file to the emergency vet hospital in case I need to take him in there over the weekend when our vet is closed. He said Murdoch is very ill and if the condition goes from chronic to acute he will die, so I have to watch for signs that he won't reach that stage. It is all very upsetting and I wish I could say he is starting to improve, but that is not really happening. Let's see tomorrow after he has had some food syringed in him today, to hopefully make him a little stronger. He also needs food to kick start the pancreas into functioning normally again. 

I spent most of the morning in the kitchen, there was a lot of washing up after the different rounds of breakfast for everyone and I also made a chocolate torte for tomorrow for pudding as we have some friends coming for lunch.

After spending a few hours in the kitchen I did not feel like making lunch so we went the easy route and ordered some sushi from the sushi counter at Waitrose. No time for photos today so it had to be the sushi!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.