SPLASH!

I dragged myself out of bed this morning and raced off to the docs. Now I have to wait for an MRI scan appointment to come through....sigh. Once home I had a shower then a leisurely breakfast that ended with me dozing off for a bit. I've not done very well on the diet front lately, so I was determined to go for a walk and clock up ten thousand steps. When a nice juicy cheque came through the post for a recent photo job I decided to walk to the bank.

I'd done almost seven thousand steps when I reached the bank so I was well on track, but then I decided to call on Tracey on the way home. Tracey had cabin fever so we decided to nip out for a cuppa. We went into Monton....where I'd just walked from...and bumped into a few people we knew so it was a chit chat every which way we went....and it was lovely. Tracey had to get back for the school run and so she dropped me off half way home so that I could top up my steps. Ten thousand banked so far, hurrah!

So, I'd done my steps but not done a blip. I decided to play with water filled balloons. It was cold, messy but soggy fun. 

An early night beckons tonight as it is an early start tomorrow at Manchester United....roll on the weekend!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.