Blackbird

Today’s picture is of a Blackbird on the feeder tray, taken after I arrived home from a long day at Addenbrookes Hospital.
 
We were up at 0430 hours and I had to feed Bo, our neighbour’s dog before we went; it was still dark. I also had to defrost the car which took ten minutes as there was quite a hard frost last night, but then we do live in a frost hollow, so this is not unusual.
   
We arrived at the ward at 0645 hours and my husband went to theatre at 1020 hours for his left-knee to be replaced; he returned to the ward just as visiting hours began at 1500 hours. Visiting on this ward is rubbish 1500 to 1700 hours and then again in the evening from 1900 to 2000 hours; I shall not visit in the evening. While he was in surgery I waited on the concourse, but then Nicola, our daughter, collected me and we went to Scotsdales for lunch and a look round during her lunch break, which was infinitely better than sitting on the concourse for five hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.