Greengage Blossom

It has been sunny for much of the day, although the wind is quite cold. As my husband is going into hospital tomorrow, I decided that this was a day to be with him, rather than doing any work or household jobs. Our granddaughter, Victoria, visited this afternoon as she is on holiday from college for the Easter holidays.
 
Inspired by Ripitup’s success, I have dug out my 5:2 Fast Diet book in order to try and lose my last few kilos. So as I am not allowed to knit have been reading this book again.

Today’s picture is of some of the Greengage blossom on one of our trees. The extra is Dougal and Florence in the deliberately left wild part of our garden, waiting together in the hope that an unsuspecting animal will appear so that they can hunt it down together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.