#shameful

I remember now why I stopped writing so much in my journal on a daily basis.  I struggle to find the time and have to stop doing something else.  Whilst waiting for screens to load (our system can be very slow) I often find myself doodling.  I was keeping a list of m fluid consumption to hand and thought about my art journal page for the week.  Not sure when that will gt finished but I have added a layer of colour to the page this morning whilst waiting for my kettle to boil.


5:2


Hello.  This is the #daily #checkin for #Tuesday 4 April 2017. 
 
Temptation and Opportunity (step away from the table) 
 
During the week, between around 8am and 5pm (we have flexible working times)  I work in an office of around 30 people. There are several hundred people in the wider workplace too.  
 
There is always food in our office, whether it is a birthday buffet, a charity cake sale or someone bringing in something "just because".  We have a table where it all sits and I have to walk past it to get virtually anywhere from my desk. On my FD this isn't a problem; I'm eating this evening and that's it.  All of my co-workers know about my fasting (it is impossible for them to not notice my weight loss) and a couple of them have joined me in it.  On NFD's its an entirely different story.  If I decide to eat one chocolate it can quite often lead to a disaster. 
 
I sometimes remind people of their diet pledges, especially if they return for seconds or thirds.  At home I can usually take myself away from the temptation, engage in a diversionary activity or make sure its not there in the first place.  At work it can be harder.   
 
Have I have saved a collection of wrappers from last week besides a piglet to serve as a reminder this week or 
 
Am I incredibly untidy? 
 
Weight 11.6 stone  (73.6.kg) (-2 pounds) 
BMI 25.51 
BMR 1383 calories 
TDEE 1660 calories 
Snack Count – ZERO 
 
 
 
Black coffee (2) 
Peppermint and liquorice infusion (1) 
Red Berries infusion (1) 
Chamomile tea (1) 
Sparkling water (1. litre) 
Coconut water (1) 
Regular water (1) 
Cider vinegar 1tspn 
English breakfast team with skimmed milk (2) 
 
Teaspoon of marmite in hot water  
Peppered mackerel 
Leek 
Carrot 
Cauliflower 
Asparagus 
Strawberries 
Double cream (tspn)   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.