A pair of bullfinches waiting for me to go

I have been at home a lot if the last few days doing a lot of chores, including spring cleaning. I did have a good meeting with Philip discussing a presentation we've been asked to provide at the annual Town Awards event in May.

I heven't felt very bright today and spent an hour out in the newly refreshed garden cabin/shed which is a delightful place to enjoy the views and the sunshine.

I then went to sit outside the cabin on the patio with my camera wondering if any birds would be adventurous enough to ignore me in their quest for food.These two bullfinches had a long deliberation but decided against coming closer. I do like them. I counted six bullfinches around the feeder soon after I came inside, so I need camouflage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.