For Saint Petersburg & Russia

Today has been a long, busy and late home to my flat day .It was set on the right track when I heard Classical Accordion  music in UBahn Steglitz. This man ( Sergey Mirov) sat playing beautiful works .On asking if could film him he said yes plus I could use  on YouTube .Such a wonderful musician like so many I've met over the years here .Russia was the 4th ally when Berlin was divided .Russia did not build the wall .The East Germans did that .What happened this week and received no support from other countries was/ is  to my way of thinking , shocking . People died who should not have .The reason given by some German authority here in Berlin was it's because Russia isn't in the EU .Twaddle .Neither is US , Turkey , Israel all of whom have been shown respect when incidents such as this weeks happened  In my small way I show my respect . One of my best friends here is Russian . It's a country of culture  and arts .Here is a little of this mans playing this morning.
 I also bought a CD he's made.Wonderful work .However watch these hands play.
SergeyMirov

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.