Catching up with old friends

Today I managed to get out at 7.15 leaving Mollie and Henry still asleep. Work was as I expected, and very slow progress was made. My concentration hampered by my swelling septic finger - I got a big thorn in it yesterday. The thorn wouldn't come out and my finger began to swell so I took off my ring. Even after soaking and leaving it overnight, it still refused to move. Ok, enough of that.

At 12 I escaped to meet Polly and Richard for lunch. They were on a shopping trip to Norwich, buying bits for their wedding this summer! We had lunch in a pub called The Lamb, I had seen the sign, but never been in. It was nice to be able to sit outside. We chatted away almost 2 hours, before I had to go back to work. I've promised to work up enough flexi to have a day in Cambridge, as they are always having to come to Norwich for us to meet up!

Back at work nothing seemed straightforward and frustratingly the next 3 hours flew. I left at 5 & got home at 6. Jon was home, so the first thing I got him to do was remove my evil splinter. Some squealing (from me) a needle, and it was out. I cooked chilli for dinner,then collected Mollie and her bike from Cromer.

So time to sit down....at last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.