National Tartan Day

Today is National Tartan Day and since it is not a day for venturing outside, I have decided to celebrate with a blip of some Tartan I see everyday.

The Tartan holly I must have bought over 20 years ago. It stays up year round, hanging on a poster of Castle Stalker that is in my bathroom!

My Ness purse that I bought myself last summer. I love the colours blue and purple so it called my name!

The Harris Tweed phone pouch that my sister bought me and hangs by the head of the bed where the phone goes when charging.

There's more Tartan about the house but those are the three main items I see every day. Kent has ties in both his and my family Tartan, in Skye & Orkney Tartan. Not to mention many other Tartans.

Kent has a tie in the North Carolina Tartan and I have a matching silk scarf.

Tartan is everywhere.

We got 4.77 inches of rainfall last night/this morning and we have been having strong winds with even stronger gustings. I stayed in and plugged myself in and knitted while listening to a podcast.

It's almost Friday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.