Flower Friday

These are two week old flowers that I was throwing out as I had bought myself new flowers when at the grocery store today.

I got myself so absorbed in reading news articles this morning that I was late meeting Birgit for lunch. I couldn't believe I did that. I had no clue how much time had passed.

It was on the way home from lunch that I stopped at the grocery store. Once home, Jim called and asked if I had seen the large oak limb that had fallen between our houses. I asked if he'd seen the one at the bottom of my yard. He was heading out with a chainsaw to cut up the limb as it was too large and heavy to drag to the burn pile.

We've been lucky none on these heave limbs haven't taken out power lines or done damage to our homes.

Tonight we are going to Kinston to have our monthly dinner with Kent's siblings and their spouses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.