Cheese & Fruit each month

A Cheese and new fruit each month.  This is what we received for the month of April.

Kent decided in December to enroll us in a monthly cheese and fruit "club" where we are shipped a different cheese and fruit each month.  

I'm not much of a cheese person myself but must say that so far there have been some interesting cheeses to arrive.  One of the cheeses (that came with the honeybells) had ginger in it. 

The fruit has been wonderful.  The honeybells were great as were the cara cara oranges.  The pears were delish as well.  We have yet to decide how we are going to prepare/eat this pineapple but we do look forward to it.

My extra is of one of the drop cookies I made the the other night.  Instead of a cookie sheet, I dropped the dough into the bottom of a muffin pan so that I could have those perfectly round cookies!  Don't know why, just got it into my head that they needed to be 'round'!

I replaced the batteries in some of my garden solar powered ornaments this morning and they will have the afternoon to energize and we will see this evening if it was the old batteries that were the problem or if I need to replace my ornaments.  Hoping it was just the batteries.  :-)  (I hate to put more junk in the landfill)

Not sure what the plans are for the afternoon but even though it is cool and breezy, at least the sun is shining.  Hope everyone is having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.