Ms Cardinal

Ms Cardinal showing everyone her hairdo today!  

After a nice morning at church today and coming home and having lunch, I took my sun chair and went out back to sit in the sun for the afternoon.

The feeders were busy with birds coming and going.  There were a good number of Chipping Sparrows.  There were also plenty of House Finch especially the colourful male.

This Red-bellied Woodpecker came to the feeder three times that I'm aware of.  And this was only when I was looking as I watched 2 episodes of Sherlock while out there.

I am so hoping to sit outside tomorrow morning.  The weather will be warm enough in the mornings but too warm for me in the afternoons very soon but I will be soaking up as much vitamin D as I can for as long as I can.

The weather should be good this week and allow the painters to finish painting the house and pump house.  Yay.  I look forward to being able to soon blip the finished work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.