Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Coffee shop (or workplace)

I am going to miss attending my book club next week (we’re out off town!) but several members were getting together today to discuss the book a bit before the meeting since the author is going to be present at next weeks meeting and that will change the dynamics.   Haven’t quite finished it .."Wilderness"  by Lance Weller but thot this was a good thing for me to hear some opinions.     I would call it a harsh book set in a civil war battle in 1864 and then in 1899 in the Pacific NW when the main character is an old man.   The world is so harsh today that I would have preferred something a tad “lighter” but I do think it’s worth a read if you can stand the sad parts and there are lots of questions we had for the author, who lives in our area.   We were also told to read Robert Frost”s "Death of a Hired Man"  and I can see how it relates to this story...

That’s our table for 5 in the window of this coffee shop  (and my almond croissant!)  I’d not been to before (another reason to go!)  while we’re getting our coffee….I liked the line up of young women and their computers..at 10:30 am.  the opposite wall was the same...maybe 1 male.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.