Flower Friday

I think my computer problems might be just about solved.

Trisharooni recommended her guru to me and he was in front of my machine within 10 minutes of my phone call.
It took 2 visits to re-install Windows 10 on a new hard drive on an old computer, something I used to do on my ear but since I retired everything keeps changing. Different partition styles and file systems etc.

It turned out Roy was once a student of mine :-) but I fear I didn't teach him everything he knows.
He did tell me that I once wrote on his assignment that it wasn't acceptable to submit a diagram photocopied from a textbook.
Turns out it was all his own work :-(
I apologised profusely and was pleased to hear I didn't fail him.

Thanks Biker Bear for Flower Friday. Much nicer than a photo of my computer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.