Flower Friday: Something Strange

My orchid cactus has started flowering again for the third time this season - now that's really strange.

I saw the flower as I was hanging out some washing tonight and because it was dark I thought I'd get the camera and take a shot and use the flash. Which was strange because I rarely use the flash.

Imagine my surprise when the flash went off and I realised what I was looking at....very strange!!

Here's how it should look....
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2266597599697962554

There are hundreds of little creatures which could be aphids although I'm not sure about that. And then there are the ants which usually tend to the flowers as they come out but now they're mingling with these little creatures....how VERY strange!!

If you don't like creepy clawlies look away now!

Thanks to Anni at Biker Bear for hosting Flower Friday! :o)

In the extra's is another shot of the beasties and one of the latest gum tree blossoms which is much prettier and no ants ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.