Every One In White

It's been a huge day!! The concert went really well and J performed like a trooper, I was very impressed. There were a lot of people there, standing room only and everyone really enjoying themselves a really great experience for all these budding musicians ;o)

Afterwards we headed into town to do a couple of things and came across a lot of workers setting up a huge event in Yagan Square (see extra). I asked one of the people working on it whether it was a wedding because everything was white and she wouldn't tell me anything about it except to say it was a private event which I thought was weird!!

Didn't think much of it until about an hour later we were walking back to the car and came across hundreds and hundreds of people dressed in white all heading towards Yagan Square! :o). Ah ha I thought to myself and started snapping shots of them all as you do! Liked this one of a bunch of them and the girl squatting down caught my eye because initially I thought she had a baby in a basket but it was food and flowers!

Turns out it's an event called Diner En Blanc which I had never heard of before because obviously I have been living under a rock lol, here's a bit of info about it all.
https://www.theurbanlist.com/perth/a-list/diner-en-blanc-perth

Needless to say I'm totally exhausted and will have to retire to the boudoir and lay down my weary head and catch up with you all tomorrow! Nighty night blippers xxxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.