Denman Park

Cosmo took me out for a walk this morning. At first she did not seem to interested, but after a bit she seemed quite keen to take me out. We had a walk through the nature reserve next to Denman Park and then on into the adjacent park.

As we were leaving to return home there was an accident in the car park of the Westhill Shopping Centre. We saw two ambulances arrive and I think four police cars. They closed off the entrance to the car park. I learnt later that an elderly man had been hit by a car. His condition was said to be serious.

Cosmo stopped to watch one of the ambulances go past, I am not sure if it was the siren or the flashing lights that caught her attention. I think maybe the siren.

The day started and ended sunny. Unfortunately as it took Cosmo a while to get herself into the mood to go out, our walk coincided with a rather cloudy interlude. It was not cold, but neither was it particularly warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.