Whernside and Ribblehead from Ingleborough

I'm struggling to decide which blip to post today, doesn't it just go like that some days!? Yesterday was a tough day so Tony and I decided a good walk would blow out the cobwebs and we drove out to Ingleton and took the path to Ingleborough. Paul the Weatherman had said we could expect a beautiful day with blue skies but I may have to take him to task on that one! It was fine on the approach when I was blipping Twistleton Scar but as we began the ascent the cloud cover came over and a blustery wind blew in.

This blip, taken from the top of Ingleborough was a quick in between cloud banks shot. We sheltered behind the wall for a quick cuppa and a chat with, would you believe it, four other teachers(!) before descending. Despite the wind (what did I say about blowing out cobwebs?!) it was indeed a lovely walk and we have returned much refreshed.

The ridge to the left of the blip is Whernside and if you look in large you can just about see the Ribblehead Viaduct in the valley below. Here are my other blips from our walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.