a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Oooer Missus!

Flower Friday: Lady in the Bath

Cathy tells me that this one is commonly known as "Lady in the Bath", or just as engagingly, "Bleeding Heart".  The Latin Dicentra just doesn't cut it in comparison :-)

It was fairly late on this evening when I decided to take this shot, hence the rather lovely lighting (at least to my eye).  I ended up with a longish 3 second exposure, mainly because I wanted to shoot at IS0200 despite the time of day.  Anything longer than that and the slight breeze meant that the shot was blurred, I was just preparing to alter the ISO when I managed to get this shot, and when all is said and done, you only need the one.

Outside now, the sky has turned a wonderful orange  as the sun goes down - I have my fingers crossed for the 19c and full sun shine that they are promising us.  

Its Friday evening and the end of a long, long week, or at least so it seems.  So its going to be good to soak up the sunshine tomorrow and recharge my batteries. I must try to remember not to do too much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.