A welcome sight

When I awoke this morning, the cool freshness of the air encouraged me to head out for what I thought might be a walk. Within 100 m I had broken into a slow run, with which I persisted for next 45 minutes, broken by walking up hills, and a number of stops to take a photo or more. I was delighted to see the sun starting to emerge from behind the high ground to the east of where I was crossing the motorway on a pedestrian bridge. It is a while since I have done more than short jogs to get tow where I walk on the sand and mud, often also in ankle deep water, searching for birds. 

My decision to run this morning, was rewarded by this photo and by still feeling like a bit more running was in me when I got to the end.

Another day of agenda papers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.