weekend

oops

Good morning and welcome to another week of #April #Accountability#check #in
Here is your #daily #checkin for #Saturday 8 April 2017.
Thank you again to everyone sharing your food log. The end of the working week, more beer festival volunteering and a cookie stashed from the previous day has meant that my own is far less healthy than it usually would be. BUT they were choices and I didn't really enjoy much of it so I shall perhaps remember that at choose differently next time. BUT probably not.
Connections
It is interesting how the many different activities I am involved in have a degree of crossover, an unknown connection or just inspire a new activity. As I finished my session at the beer festival one of the organisers of the local parkrun began hers and during the 2 days I have been there I have seen numerous people who I have met through becoming more involved in our community. I am even back at the venue (the local secondary school/yes odd choice for a beer festival) for a meeting about our local art trail in a few weeks time
For as long as I can remember, I have enjoyed creating scrap books/journals and art journals. For the last five plus years I have kept a daily photo journal and through one of the people I follow there I found another source of inspiration in a weekly art journal prompt.
Frieda, in sharing pictures of her own interpretation of the prompts inspired me to have a go. Many of the pages I created last year, unsurprisingly caused me to reflect on my 5:2 journey. I find the whole process therapeutic even though I am no great artist and the pages are often a mess. Finding something to do with your hands can be a great distraction from food.
Off for a run now. Hope you all can fill and enjoy your weekend as much as I plan to.
Weight 11.6 stone (73.6.kg) (+2 pounds) 
BMI 25.51 
BMR 1383 calories 
TDEE 1660 calories 
Snack Count – ONE
Black coffee (3) 
Tea with skimmed milk (1) 
Coconut water (2) 
Sparkling water 1 litre 
Beer 
Cider
Porridge 
Strawberries 
Large cookie 
Apple 
Banana 
Tuna salad
Sweet and sour chicken in batter 
Singapore Fried rice 
Singapore Fried rice noodles 
Cornetto

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.