Chelmsford

Continuing on my parkrun quest, today I chose to visit Chelmsford.

I arrived early and found the toilets I'd planned to use didn't open until 9am.  With plenty of time I headed elsewhere.

Chelmsford is one of the larger parkruns and I was impressed with the organisation.  There was the usual briefings and I was off.

The course itself was all within the park and it was fun to revisit paths I'd not used for years.  As it is also flat and mostly on tarmac, it was different to the courses I've visited for the last few weeks.

The finish funnel was the worst bit as, being in the 500's, i had to wait a while to collect my token.

I worked near to this park for almost 20 years but both the garden and the buildings in the background are new additions since then.

On my way back to the car I treated myself to some yogurt coated sunflowers seeds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.