Playing and dancing

Last night I had a gig at Chorley in Lancashire with the ceilidh band.  I cannot describe how slow the traffic was. As one of the band said "They could have charged us for parking on the M6!" Not only was the volume high but roadworks made the situation worse.My sat nav took me via 7 motorways but at least I didn't get lost this time!

I travelled duing the afternoon (even at that time it took me two and a half hours to travel 79 miles) to be sure of getting there in time. I went for a walk along the Leeds and Liverpool Canal which was very pleasant in the sunshine.

The gig was brilliant. It was a ceilidh club that attracts around 90 people for their monthly dances. It was a huge hall with the highest stage we'd ever been on and lovely to watch everyone dancing.

There were overnight road closures on the way back which made it another long journey - it was almost 3.00am when I got to bed. I do enjoy doing it though!! 

I  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.