Misty Beck

Another early walk today as it is open studio weekend - so time will be spent helping out with Mrs madwill. It was very, very cold with quite a hard frost.

The sun was just beginning to rise over the trees (see extra) with a lovely orange glow in the sky.

In the woods I spotted a woodpecker (after hearing it drumming away) high up in the tree. The sun was just lighting it up nicely - see extra (quite a severe crop even from the full frame 6D).

I settled on this shot of the house on the edge of the woods with the mist rising off the beck and the low sun shining across. Can you spot the pheasant? I didn’t notice it until I loaded it up into the computer.

Will have to have another walk with Finlay when we finish - but maybe, just maybe I will go ‘sans camera’….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.