Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Savoy Centre

(Back blip)

A few days which found me in Glasgow for various reasons.

I met former work colleagues for lunch on Thursday and, walking along Sauchiehall Street, my eyes were drawn to the great architecture that sits above the shop-fronts. (It's quite an odd experience walking along a busy street staring into the sky and trying to avoid bumping into people - a feat I didn't always manage!)

In the end I took quite a few photos of these amazing buildings and resolved to revisit them when I had a little more time on my hands (and not rushing for a lunch appointment). Today's blip is of what now houses the Savoy Centre in Sauchiehall Street, a collection of market-style shops that definitely looks better on the outside than inside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.