Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Federal Case

I had an appointment with the Internal Revenue Service this morning, and arrived about ten minutes early, only to realize that I had completely forgotten to consider the security check at the entrance. Fortunately, it wasn't too long of a wait to get in, and while I arrived at the IRS office a little after my appointment time, people are basically waited on on a first-come, first-served basis (although I was afforded the ability to jump the line as I had scheduled an appointment over a week ago).

I went over a number of things with the agent, and it turned out to be a very informative meeting. I have owed back taxes for some time, and have been paying on an installment plan, but have been making very little difference in my debt, so, I walked out with a plan which I hope will finally get me out of this nagging shadow.

I met up with my neighbour for coffee not long after getting home, and as she's a financial advisor, she offered some great advice, while I offered her my many years of (ahem!) wisdom regarding her romantic woes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.