Spotted you!

Well, we've had a busy few days, so apologies for the lack of blips over the last days.

We are now down in Southampton for a few days, visiting hubs sis and BiL. We travelled down this morning, got here 11.30, beautifully sunny drive down, not overly busy.
We've spent the afternoon sat in the garden chatting and catching up as its been best part of 8 months since we all last saw each other.

I was trying out my little prime lens in their garden, (nearly fell down the step!!!:-0) when we spotted these two ladybirds "all loved up" .

We decided to watch the Grand National, so all picked out a horse..... I chose "One for Arthur"....hubs Dads name......sods law, in won, wish I'd put a bet on proper!! A consolation though, it seems youngest son did put a bet on it!!!

You can all imagine how chuffed I was to read of Blip Centrals foody challenge........bearing in mind how frequently food features in my journal!!! We've had a chinese takeaway this evening, the plan was to blip it before we tucked in......well I didnt remember until it was almost gone, so the ladybirds have it!!! Will definitely take part next week ;-)

Looking forward to another gloriously sunny day tomorrow :-))

Hope everyones enjoying the sunshine :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.