Cardiff

What a fab day but my feet are singing!

We started by heading off to Cardiff bay for breakfast. It was a gorgeous morning made very stunning with the early mist. After breakfast and a mooch around the bay, we caught the train back to the city centre. I had a lovely chat with a lady at the station about mer little dog- I now know all its aches, pains and treatments!

We strolled around the arcades, browsing in lovely shops. The market was a great find, with a record shop and Welsh cake makers ( blipped). Then we wondered through Bute Park up to city road where L lives.

He showed us his favourite Indian snack shop (I can see why) and then we had a catch up in a local pub. Not quite sure what to do next, I persuaded them both to get the train to Penarth to have a look. We did and it was a lovely pier and quite a sweet place.

Back into the city for a meal in a Thai restaurant then a couple of beers before L headed back to his house. I have had a lovely day and really like Cardiff

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.