Cardiff castle

Our last day in Cardiff. We had a simple breakfast in a trendy cafe and then decided to be tourists and have a look around the castle. It was early so it was nice and quiet. The castle is in two parts: the Norman fort and then the opulent gothic loggings. There was enough to keep us busy. I was surprised at the tunnels in the castle walls that were used as shelters in WW2, they were quite extensive.

We checked out the hotel and they drove over to L's house. We told him that we were having lunch in the vegetarian cafe, and almost as quick as I had put the phone down, he was there sat beside me, stomach growling. We had to make a shopping trip to his local Indian sweet and savoury shop - Poona, for samosas and Bombay mix. I also treated myself to an Indian ice cream. absolutely delicious.

Safe journey home thanks to Mr PB and a lovely family dinner. All my boys around ( and one under) the table

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.