The Wren

By TheWren

Get the waterproofs out...

It has been a very autumnal day with blustery wind, sunshine and a definite chill in the air. I was on my way back from Perth having accomplished a lot of tasks - getting petrol, stocking up on doggy biscuits, buying wadding for the quilt and indulging in a cuppa and scone in the garden centre while I chose some bulbs to plant for next year.

On my way home I noticed the rain coming in over the hills to my right and it was so frustrating as there was a car right behind me! Eventually I was able to pull in and take the blip as I thought the dark sky and hills contrasted well with the field. I also seem to have managed to capture a large passing bird! The shower when it came was heavy but it has now passed and the evening has settled in nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.