The Wren

By TheWren

where sheep may safely graze..

After my walk this morning I took a quick drive into the beautiful Sma' Glen but was disappointed that I had missed much of the heather show. However on my way into the Glen I did find this bank of purple resiliently flowering on the north face of a very steep scree slope, . The tree line you can see follows a river and there is obviously some lush grass beside it as that is where the sheep have sensibly chosen to graze. You will see the ruggedness of the scree more clearly if you can view it in large.

This afternoon I sorted out the potatoes I had grown in bags and set them to dry before storing them away. I then went to visit a friend who is looking forward to having Cara as a house guest - for the first time - for much of the time while I am away. Cara took to my friend and her house immediately and I now feel confident that she will enjoy her holiday too.

Supper will involve home grown potatoes, runner beans and courgettes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.