Autumnal Lines

I left the family this afternoon and flew back to Edinburgh on Virgin Red - a really great service.

As we lifted above Heathrow we rose above some quite spectacular Cumulonimbus clouds, reaching above the main cloud base in amazing towers - I just wondered if the folk underneath were getting a severe wetting! From then the cloud base flattened and the run to Edinburgh was straightforward although we approached from a the west this time and so I could not get a view of the city. Instead I spotted these interesting lines with the recently harvested fields cut through by the viaduct carrying the train line to Edinburgh.

I left the airport and went to the hospice to see my friend and was able to stay for quite a while keeping her company as the family had all been visiting during the day. I arrived home very late, about 11pm, and the temperature guage on the car was reading just 7'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.