Today's Special

By Connections

Bits and Pieces

We're heading out to new pastures -- hopefully not as wet as ours -- next week, so this weekend's meals are what I refer to as "eating the fridge down." I don't want to leave anything perishable in it while we're away.

So what was on our plates for lunch today? In the background, you can see citrus segments on the right (I think they were clementines), and leftovers of a mixed salad I made earlier in the week on the left (kale, radicchio, carrots, sunflower seeds, toasted almonds). Front and center is an open-faced tuna salad sandwich. The tuna is from our annual tuna canning weekend, and it's mixed with mayonnaise, lemon juice, diced red bell pepper, chopped celery, and chives. The sunflower bread is store-bought, as my Virginia grandmother would say, and quite tasty.

Fortunately, Phil doesn't mind leftovers! We both enjoyed today's lunch.

Blip 1776

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.