Nidulariaceae (Birds nest fungi)

Most days the great thing about Blip is that you only need one image.

On other days that is a frustration.  Yesterday I photographed a number of different fungi but could only blip one of them.  That bugged me overnight so this morning I went back to Talbot Forest for some more fungi fun.  Of course that is still a frustration, as the weekend is over and I won't have time to head back there again over the next week to blip more of them.  I guess it'll be back to blipping the varieties in my back yard.

Although I've seen these fungi on blip before, I'd never actually seen them 'in the wild' for myself.  

On googling them, to make sure they were what I thought, I was fascinated to find just how many different varieties of them there are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.