Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

What happened to the green?

Looking back through my journal I realised I haven't blipped anything remotely green for about 3 weeks, which is ridiculous as much of the countryside is still that colour with the wet summer. So today I decided to take the camera to Crab Wood.

And what did I come back with - that's right: black, grey and yellow! In my defence, these beech leaves were really light green, but turned this syrupy gold by the light. Also, there is a green damselfly-type insect on the leaf. In fact, though I can't quite tell, the insect may be picking up its green from the leaf and actually be showing through as a shadow. What do you reckon?

Went to get euros, sunscreen and insect repellent at lunchtime. Woo hoo! And it's nearly the weekend and my hols..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.