gennepher

By gennepher

Early this morning...

...when the air was nice and cool, while I thought Popeye was not about, I sat in bed and drew this with a felt tip brush pen. The picture was already in my head so it just took a few minutes. It was much easier to draw than yesterday's picture. And so much easier on my eyes first thing. My hand which was steadier first thing this morning is now not so steady as the day is progressing, and this lovely sun is reducing the moisture in the air. So loads eye drops and eye sprays again. But I love this sunshine. I love this kind of soporific day. It uplifts my mood. So, another day of sitting in the garden, swinging on my swing, watching the wildlife and meditating. I still think I should have a USB socket in my head to transfer to a computer all my thoughts, and pictures and videos it plays to me...so you could see what I see. I cannot imagine what it would be like without an imagination.

But when I looked up after I had done the drawing, Popeye had been watching me from the bedroom glass door into the garden. He is now not talking to me because I left him out there while I drew...

This is an extension of yesterday's drawings. I unlocked the potting shed after he tipped over my lunch and went to make a cuppa, but when I returned, there was this longest cat in the world reclining on my sheepskin rug, on my bed, in my potting shed...

So this is my entry today of my challenge to myself of a pic every day in 2017.

Update: Popeye has 'forgiven' me...he is sitting on my lap while I post this.
I will reply to comments and look at blogs later tonight when the air is cool and fresh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.