Growing older with Attitude

Sometimes it is good to stand and smell the roses, or in this instance wonder at the intricacy of these tulips, which just as they are past their zenith, are opening up to show the world more of their frilliness. Just like humans, they are less abashed the older they get.

This simple standing and contemplating was in way of relief from more IT angst.
Having been certain that all the palaver with O2 last week had been sorted, I got a letter yesterday enclosing a new SIM card they said I bought with my new contract.
After carefully exchanging my old one which has worked beautifully for 3 days with this new one, I get no O2 signal whatsoever. Obviously I am doing something wrong, but what, I do not know.

Another trip to town and the well beaten track to the O2 shop beckons tomorrow. I feel so stupid. Where are my internet savvy children when you need them?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.