An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Spotty Cow...

There hasn't been much sunshine today but I was lucky enough to be sitting in the garden room when there was a quick blink, and caught Hamish getting bedazzled by spotty reflections as the sun hit the glitter ball.

Today I achieved something that's been on my to do list for ages.  I cleared out the drawers in my beside cabinet.  Good grief, what a pile of random bits and bobs I'd collected.  None of it useful.  All in the bin.  It only took half an hour to do yet I've been putting it off for ages.  So that's that box ticked along with the dressing table and chest of drawers.  Just the wardrobe to do now.  That's a job for another day (don't delay, procrastinate today ;-) and it will take a lot longer than half an hour.  

David and Kenny were playing in a golf medal this afternoon.  David was looking forward to it until he learned the third golfer joining them is the Club Champion!  David is, what you might say, at the other end of the golfing spectrum :-)  He has returned however, and is in good cheer, not because he played well but because cheerful is his default position.  Oh well, the fresh air will have done him good.  

Just checked our calendar and it's Thursday before we have a free day.  Retirement sure is busy!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.