Climb Every Mountain Be it Big Or Small .

I'd hoped to take a taxi from SBahn Heerstrasse to a wonderful garden .Not a taxi to be had so I set off walking & in hot weather .Half way down was the car park  to Teufelsberg so change of plan .Drawn by this kite I made it half way up the many steps .Sense prevailed .I'd to get down and walk a long way ( for me ) back to the Heerstrasse . See the steps I managed .At the top were loads more .. Once on the Teufel Chauseestraße I met a young lady who walked with me & was interesting . From Cologne, she is studying one year in Berlin .Summer takes her for a years studies in Tokyo ..We stopped for coffee & talked  as if we'd always known each other .Great when that happens . Tomorrow she has an oral exam in Chinese .Her dream is to be a translator in Japanese . That kite will carry her dreams and wishes and something tells me a) she'll find her dream b) and maybe next time I'll make it to  the top of Teufelsberg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.