Another sunny Sunday, Harry up early for a cycle ride, the outlaws came for cuppas and chats. Then I went to Dad's to do chores and got him out into the garden to read the paper in the sunshine. The lunchtime carer was not happy about helping take him back inside, so I did it myself, then she wasn't happy about using the turner, but did not want me to use it either. She wants two carers present, but other ones manage fine, as do I. Home for a sit in the garden before wandering to the supermarket with my next door neighbour, so a bit of a gossip session on the way. Back home and another sit outside but some other neighbours are so loud, shouting at their dog or children or each other that I could not get absorbed in my book. But the apple blossom is gorgeous, so hopefully there will be apples again come the autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.