Trapped in a Trolley

This afternoon, I accidentally returned the supermarket trolley with CyclopsJnr still in it!

This morning I ran the 13.1km "Kilomathon" in Edinburgh.  It's a lovely router from Ocean Terminal up to Murrayfield.  I did it in 1:23:42, although frankly I was glad just to make it round.  I've only run 9 times this year (three of them in the last couple of weeks) after being unwell in Jan/Feb, so I was pleased I managed it.  Even if I was 10 minutes slower than last year.

This afternoon there was also a small incident that resulted in damage to furniture.  In CyclopsJnr's own words.  "Mummy break my bed.  Not funny Mummy.  Mummy go on naughty step, daddy fix it".  Fix it I did, although I await with interest to see whether there will be a "crack, thud, waaaaaah!" in the middle of the night...  I think I used enough glue and screws...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.