Little Misty over the Hills

Back Blip from Akaora

It was a fine day but there was a really cold wind and a few clouds.

My youngest son picked me up around lunch time and we made our way to Akaora. The first stop was for some lunch. My son has a 4WD so he decided we should try a route than we had never been on before to make our way down the hills to Akaora.

My son has a new lens for his camera and he wanted to try it out before his trip to the UK in June. So we made lots of stops on the way. Apart from a little damage to the stock route shingle road we took from the heavy rains, the road wasn't too bad. Not sure I would have liked to take my car down it.

I found my place not too badly affected from the rain. The garage did have water in it. It has always had a little water get in from under the door but this time there had been lots more. It was just about all dried off.

The skylight I left on the lock mode as I couldn't fully close it had let in a little water. You could see where it had been a little wet on the floor. I have a man coming after Easter to get a new one put in as the wood has started to rot in my corner. The person before me that own the place hadn't sealed it each year as you need to do.

My son mowed the lawns as soon as we arrived and it made a difference. The grass was really green and the weeds are taking over the garden. I can't do any gardening for a while because of my eye as I don't want a infection in it.

In this shot you just just see the cruise ship which was in Akaora Harbour today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.