A Takeoff and a Landing

With a flourish...one bird arrives, and another bird leaves. It is a matter of territory. GET OUT OF MY AREA!!!

I know just how they feel. I was in the prime spot to be able to shoot both poles, when a fellow Nikon guy approached on my left. He was crowding me. I gave him the stinkeye, and he backed off...so I didn't have to put plan B into effect. (Plan B involved giving the guy a gentle nudge into the water.) Lucky for him...his camera was saved.

That wasn't true. I gladly shared my spot as we both waited for bird takeoffs.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/76781400@N06/albums/72157679075631574   See a couple other takeoffs on my Flickr page. I'm going to miss this boat launch area. It's usually good for a few shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.