An Ode to the Birds of the Sea...One Last Trip

My trips to the ocean...
will happen no more,
so I bid farewell...
to the birds of the shore.

All packed up,
tying up loose ends...
so I bid farewell...
to my sea-faring friends.

An osprey, a heron,
some egrets...a pel-i-can.
They all showed up...
except for the cor-mo-ran(t.)

My suitcase is ready,
as is my camera gear.
So I bid farewell...
SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!!

My S-I-L Joy made us dinner, so we didn't have to dirty the  kitchen. BBQ sandwiches. Yummy.

The worst part of leaving Florida is really not the birds. It is leaving our precious 90 year-old neighbor Faye. She reigns supreme at the top of Sweethearts International. What a wonderful person, and a perfect example of how somebody should lead their life. Always beautiful, always giving, always thankful, always kind, always joyful. (Can you tell we love her?)

I'll catch up in a few days. 1,250 miles to get home. Hope to leave at about 8 a.m. tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.