Greetings from Michigan

After 11 weeks away from my church family, I got the usual greetings.

(With a handshake), "Hi, My name is (fill in the blank)...nice to meet you."
"Hey look, it's the Snowbird!"
"So, this is the weather you bring back to us?"

Everybody's a comedian, but it was still good to be back. After visiting several churches in Florida, I used the famous 5 words that Dorothy used in The Wizard of Oz on my Sunday School class..."There's no place like home."

All that being said...do we really need 28F degrees and snow on April 10th? THAT'S ENOUGH!!!

I didn't put much effort into the snowman, although I did add some Florida touches. The eyes and mouth pieces are painted shells.

Good thing I took a quick picture. With the way the man of snow was leaning, I looked out an hour later, and it had toppled to the ground.

Please don't tell Merrick I used his hat to add a little more color.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.