Take a Break

Alan slept well, but was awake early with his jet lag, so he got up at 7am to watch the F1 but I wasn't so keen and stayed in bed!  When it had finished we walked down to the beach and had bacon sandwiches at Molly's beach cafe.  It was a beautiful morning and was quite quiet at our beach, although Molly's was really busy with a 20 minute wait for food.  It wasn't a problem though, I had a hot chocolate and Alan had a coffee while we waited.

I spotted this couple and their bikes and crept up behind them to take some photos.  There were quite a lot of yachts out at sea and this sea defence made a good place for them to take a break.  The sleepers that they're sat on will get removed soon and there's a ramp access down to the beach, but they're put in place every winter to stop the sea coming over onto the undercliff walk.  I've added an extra shot of the side of the cliff face that's covered in heather.

We had a productive afternoon, Alan mowed the grass, I did all my washing and hung it out to dry, then I painted two new folding chairs that I'd bought for the Palace, cleaned out the Palace and cooked a roast dinner.  We did manage to sit out in the sun too though!

When the weather's nice I take Sherbie's cage outside and he sings along with the other birds.  He's definitely a boy, his song is really developing now and we get the most amazing sounds - he certainly seems to be a happy little chappy.  Next weekend we're going start letting him out to fly - in the house of course!

I'm a day late blipping this as I was too tired last night, so happy Monday folks - at least it's a short week, so have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.