Awkward Seal, by Paul Walsh 2015

In November 2015 I had a piece of fibula taken from my left leg to use as a replacement for the piece of mandible that had to be removed to avoid the probability of a sudden break due to a benign but growing tumour. One consequence was that I was advised against running for some months, and when I started again, on only the second or third run I experienced bad pain in my left ankle, which knocked my confident belief that I could just return to running. Ever since then I have done walks, a  number of jogs and a few times I have run properly. This has meant that I no longer went on foot around the places I used to frequent. 

Therefore, I have no recollection of seeing this in the live. By that, I eman that I saw it on Paul Walsh's page, but didn't know where it is. I saw it on my run on Saturday. A proper run, albeit with photo stops. Today on my way home from work at Auckland Hospital, I stopped my bicycle and took this photo.

The artwork was sponsored by Max Cable

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.