Pegged open

Early plane to Wellington this morning. Pleasant and quick flight, and Wellington cool and nicely autumnal. By not long after 4 pm we were all in need of a break, and the meeting finished early. I went out for a run, initially along the waterfront before going back onto inner city streets.

This photo was taken on the waterfront. The steps are at the back of the ASB centre. He was playing beautiful melodies, of a classical nature. Some coins had been thrown into his case, which he has carefully covered with a cloth, held in place with clothes pegs.

He saw me stop and get the camera ready. Smiled at me and then went back to reading the music he was playing. I did not interrupt him, feeling that his smile had given me permission to take his photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.