Spider World

Best viewed *larger*

He/she was a tiny wee beast, certainly a web spinning spider, but a very messy web, there are several spiders who make a web like that, but they're names are in Latin & so I think it's a Linyphia triangularis, the female is 6mm & the male 5mm, so yes, very small & it was under it's web in half light & shade. All handheld. And deep breath. I just loved the light on the web, wish it had been more. I'll look out for another shot like that again over the coming days, although I doubt I'd blip this again. All explained next paragraph! :)

As for you know who:

Two dot Larry

I feel I peaked on here with my fly shot the other day.. I was wandering around the garden today cursing myself & the fact even though it's sunny, there isn't much around, or, indeed, nothing much around that I haven't *already* taken a photo of... as I'm not a big fan of repetition, I always want to find something new & different. But I doubt am going to achieve any of that now I've said it! Back to Dartmoor again tomorrow, so expect a Moorland blip or something like that... see what I can find, might take the wide angle lens with me :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.