The Reservoir House

I walked down in to Bingley this morning to pick up some milk, as Tony is still not driving, and to call in at Kay's Krafts for bits and pieces for my next project and for my twiddlemuffs.  I love Kay's.  It is piled high with wonderful crafty stuff but she always knows what she has and where it is.  Today I needed some pinking shears for bunting I am making and Kay was balanced precariously on several piles of woolbags, digging down the back of them to find exactly what I needed.

My blip is taken en route down Beckfoot Lane to the ford.  I call it the reservoir house because it is exactly that.  Several years ago this small defunct reservoir site and its field were put up for sale with the proviso that any housing development would be an eco house.  Since its sale, we have noted changes from time to time: erection of the house walls; new tree planting along the roadside; a gate fixed; a living roof and skylights in place.  A couple of days ago a chap was mowing the grass yet still it is boarded up along the far side where I am guessing there will eventually be very large windows to enjoy the view down the Aire Valley.  Whoever owns it must be taking their time, perhaps having to save for each next stage.  The latest addition is a postbox on the gatepost which suggests habitation is imminent.  Local blippers may know more and be able to fill in the gaps.  Whatever is happening with it, I would love to look around it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.